Covid-19 update

Monorail Music is now open Mon-Sat 11am-7pm and on Sunday 12-7pm. We're continuing to follow social distancing rules in accordance with government guidelines. Please continue to wear a face covering where possible.

Thanks for all your support!

Trunk Presents:

Do What You Love: The Trunk Records 25th Anniversary with signed Trunk/Shrigley Poster


Released: 1st October 2021

2xLP£27.99Out of Stock
2xCD with Signed Poster£14.99Out of Stock

Monorail Exclusive: Both 2CD and 2LP formats come with signed David Shrigley and Jonny Trunk poster. Limited to 200 across both formats.

33 incredible tracks from one incredible and hugely influential label, with many cues
issued here for the first time. And all housed in a unique David Shrigley sleeve.
Black Vinyl with some Silver Vinyl copies randomly mixed in. Includes unreleased work from Delia Derbyshire, unheard Nogmusic (from Noggin The Nog), newly discovered sounds from the Kirchin tape archive and a sex tape from a boot fayre. And of course loads of other influential, magical and beautiful music that Jonny Trunk has unearthed since 1996.

Just look at the tracklisting. Speaks for itself. From sublime British film music to ridiculous rare recordings that maybe should have never been released. And all musical points in between. It’s all here, including the shortest ever track to hit the top 30. To be honest I could write about four pages of stuff here telling you how incredible and how influential this music and this label really REALLY is but no one will ever read it. And none of us have time anymore to read such puffery anyway. So just go ahead and look at the tracklist and order it.

SIDE ONE 1 Bartleby Opening Cue - Roger Webb 2 A Tune For Lucy - The Inigo Kilborn Group
3 Make Me Rainbows - Mark Murphy 4 Zeus - Jonny Trunk 5 Sunbeam - Kenny Graham And His
Satellites 6 About Bridges VCS3 Melodies - Delia Derbyshire (from the Hooykaas / Stansfield film)
7 The Tomorrow People Theme - Dudley Simpson 8 Fight - The Musketeers (from The TV Series
“The Flashing Blade)
SIDE TWO 9 Lux Eterna / Aurora Borealis (from The Remarkable Earth Making Machine) - The
Park Lane Primary School 10 Car Boot Sex Tape 11 Drama Workshop Tape 3 / 1 - Derek
Bowskill With The Michael Garrick Quartet 12 Fiend Discovery And Titles (from Blood On

Satan’s Claw) - Marc Wilkinson 13 Circles - The Cults Percussion Ensemble 14 Camel Riding
(Noggin The Nog “Nog Music”) - The Vernon Elliott Quintet 15 Sound Images - Coggins And
Cook 16 Sara’s Tune - David Lord With The Prime Ensemble 17 Speech Exercises - Trees And
Flowers - Children Of The Italia Conte School
SIDE THREE 18 Front Titles (from Kes) - John Cameron 19 Liyaduma - The African Swingsters
20 JB Dubs - John Baker 21 The Millionaire - The Dudley Moore Trio (from the soundtrack of
Bedazzled) 22 Time Stood Still - Paz 23 A Quiet Place - Karin Krog (arranged and conducted by
Don Ellis) 24 International Harvester - Mike Sammes And The Mike Sammes Singers 25 The Ladies
Bras - Jonny Trunk And Wisbey
SIDE FOUR 26 You Are About To Use The Telephone 27 Silicon Chip - Basil Kirchin 28 Robot
Man - Barry Gray 29 The Electron’s Tale - Tristram Cary 30 Track 2 From The Night Train Tapes
- Kenny Graham And His Afro Cuban Chums 31 O Willow Waly (from The Others) - Isla
Cameron with the Ivor Raymonde Singers 32 Child Vocal Tape - Basil Kirchin 33 I LIke It! - Mike
And Bernie Winters